Music has always played an important role in my life. From piano lessons, to starting my own rock bank in the basement of our house in Chicago when I was 12 years old, “creatively” called the “Basement Boys”, to singing songs with my entire family every year at Hanukkah. But well beyond my love for music, both of my brothers are wildly talented musicians.

David, (Davey G. Project), is the composer and music supervisor for Craigslist Joe. Not only was he responsible for finding amazing songs, he also composed all of the score. A job usually reserved for two separate people. I couldn’t have been happier with the music in the film.

Michael has many tunes in the film under his former band, Lady Danville. His new band, (Hunter Hunted), is tearing up the indie music scene in LA. Check out their cool new music video “End of the World“.

So after many months of waiting, the Craigslist Joe Soundtrack is finally here! 17 tracks of pure awesomeness.

For those of you who have seen Craigslist Joe, you know just how crucial the music is in telling the story. It’s a character that is with you for the entire journey and stays with you well beyond the ending credits. I can’t thank these talented artists enough for not only creating inspiring and beautiful music, but for allowing us to include them in our film. It’s some of the best independent music all in one place.

Here is the track list in all of her glory…

1. Wake Up – The Makepeace Brothers
2. Couple Days Later – Davey G. Project
3. Spoon – Lady Danville
4. Summer Saturdays – Sourgrass
5. Breathe – The Makepeace Brothers
6. Superman Loves Lois Lane – Padraic Finbar Hagerty-Hammond
7.In May In Snow – Imaginary Friend
8. Holiday Song – Dan Chang
9. Tired Magician – Lady Danville
10. The First Time – Michael Castro
11. Beside My Queen – Davey G. Project
12. Adaptation – Davey G. Project
13. Old Soul – Still Time
14. Hall of Mirrors – Incomplete Neighbor
15. The More They Remember – Marty Cohen and The Sidekicks
16. Middleway – Alma Desnuda
17. Headed Home – Davey G. Project

Download the whole thing for $9.99 on iTunes or Amazon



much love. -joe